Whats On in Brighton

Brighton What's On Guide

Music, clubs, theatre, comedy, film, pubs, folk, yoga & everything else.

 
 


Whats On
Tuesday 1 May 2018

Mind Body and Spirit Mon 12 Feb 6pm until Sat 12 Jan @ Cornerstone Community Centre
Admn: £240 for the year

Cornerstone Community Centre - Church Road, Hove, , BN3 2FL
| Email
Full details
 
Events Tue 19 May 20:30-10:30 latest Every Tuesday until Tue 27 Nov @ The Wick Inn
Admn: £1

The Wick Inn - 63 Western Road, Hove BN3 1JD
t: 01273 736436 | Website
Full details
 
Events Mon 1 Aug 10.00 until Tue 1 Dec @ Brighton City Airport
Admn: £122 for 2

Brighton City Airport - Terminal Building, Cecil Pashley Way, Shoreham, BN43 5FF
t: 07918902721 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Kids Tue 22 Nov 4-5.30pm Every Tuesday until Fri 11 Dec @ Sew Fabulous (Brighton Open Market)

Sew Fabulous (Brighton Open Market) - Studio 10, Marshall Row, Brighton, BN1 4JU
t: 07916119285 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Music Tue 27 Mar Starts 7.30pm Every Tuesday until Tue 18 Dec @ The West Hill
Admn: Free

The West Hill - 67, Buckingham Place, BN1 3PQ
t: 01273 748849 | Email
Full details
 
Events Tue 27 Feb 7:30pm - 10pm Every Tuesday until Tue 18 Dec @ The Westbourne Pub
Admn: £2 per person

The Westbourne Pub - Westbourne Street, off Portland Road, Hove bn3 5dn
t: 01273 823633 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Music Thu 8 Feb 8pm until Thu 20 Dec @ The Craft Beer Co Brighton
Admn: FREE

The Craft Beer Co Brighton - 22-23 upper north street, Brighton,
| Website
Full details
 
Other Tue 17 Oct 8pm Every Tuesday until Tue 3 Dec @ The Richmond
Admn: 1.50

The Richmond - 33 Richmond Place, Brighton, , BN2 9NA
| Website | Email
Full details
 
Events Sat 10 Feb 10 am - 16.00 pm until Mon 31 Dec @ Sea Life Brighton
Admn: Prices in description

Sea Life Brighton - Marine Parade, Brighton, BN2 1TB
t: 01273604234 | Email
Full details
 
Dance Tue 13 Mar 6pm-7pm Every Tuesday until Tue 5 Mar @ The Quadrant
Admn: £6

The Quadrant - 12 North Street, BN1 3FA
| Website | Email
Full details
 
Dance Wed 7 Mar 1845-1930 Every Tuesday until Fri 8 Mar @ St Richards Church
Admn: £6.50

St Richards Church - Egmont Rd, BN3 7FP
| Website | Email
Full details
 
Film Tue 1 May 14:00 @ Depot Cinema
Admn: See website

Depot Cinema - Pinwell Road, Lewes, BN72JS
t: 01273 525354 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Film Tue 1 May 19:30 @ Depot Cinema
Admn: See website

Depot Cinema - Pinwell Road, Lewes, BN72JS
t: 01273 525354 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Music Tue 1 May 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm @ Theatre Royal
Admn: Tickets From - GBP 22.40.

Theatre Royal - New Road, Brighton,
t: 0844 871 7650 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Learning Sun 15 Apr 10 AM - 5 PM until Tue 15 May @ Arundel Castle
Admn: £11, £13, £51

Arundel Castle - Arundell, BN18 9AB
t: 01903 882173 ext 230 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Comedy Thu 15 Mar 9:30pm until Wed 16 May @ Bosco Theatre
Admn: £8/6

Bosco Theatre - Spiegeltent, Brighton, BN1 1EH
t: 01273 91 72 72 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Kids Tue 17 Apr 3.45pm - 4.30pm Every Tuesday until Tue 22 May @ St Matthias Church Hall
Admn: £36 for 6 week course

St Matthias Church Hall - 45 Hollingbury Park Avenue, Brighton, BN1 7JQ
t: 07984447180 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Dance Sat 23 May 6pm until Thu 24 May @ The Warren
Admn: £9/£7.50

The Warren - St. Peter's Church, York Place, Brighton,
t: 01273987516 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Learning Tue 10 Apr 2.5 hrs Every Tuesday until Tue 29 May @ The Maydays Studio
Admn: £175.00

The Maydays Studio - 12A Regency Square, Brighton, BN1 2FG
t: 01273 921979 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Art Tue 1 May All day everyday until Thu 31 May @ Hotel Pelirocco
Admn: free

Hotel Pelirocco - 10 Regency Square, Brighton, BN1 2FG
t: 01273 327055 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Art Tue 1 May all day every day until Thu 31 May @ Hotel Pelirocco
Admn: free

Hotel Pelirocco - 10 Regency Square, Brighton, BN1 2FG
t: 01273 327055 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Other Tue 1 May 10 AM - 5 PM until Fri 1 Jun @ Arundel Castle
Admn: £11, £13, £51

Arundel Castle - Arundell, BN18 9AB
t: 01903 882173 ext 230 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Art Sat 7 Apr Mon - Fri 10am - 6pm until Fri 15 Jun @ 650mAh inside MIST Vape Shop
Admn: free

650mAh inside MIST Vape Shop - 41 Western Road, BN3 1JD
| Website | Email
Full details
 
Music Fri 4 Aug 19:30 - 21:00 Every Tuesday until Wed 11 Jul @ St Pauls CE School & Nursery
Admn: Free taster

St Pauls CE School & Nursery - St Nicholas Rd, Brighton, BN1 3LP
| Website | Email
Full details
 
Kids Tue 17 Apr 4.30pm - 6pm Every Tuesday until Fri 13 Jul @ The Fashion School
Admn: £15 per class

The Fashion School - 69 North Road, North Laine, Brighton, BN1 1YD
t: 01273 911784 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Kids Tue 17 Apr See event details Every Tuesday until Fri 13 Jul @ The Fashion School
Admn: £15 per class

The Fashion School - 69 North Road, North Laine, Brighton, BN1 1YD
t: 01273 911784 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Spoken Word Thu 19 Apr Doors 7pm/ 8pm Start until Thu 19 Jul @ Artista Cafe & Gallery
Admn: 1 Drink Minimum

Artista Cafe & Gallery - 42 Waterloo Street, Hove, BN31AY
t: 01273778105 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Sport Tue 16 Jan 6:30pm - 7:30pm Every Tuesday until Wed 25 Jul @ Wagner Hall

Wagner Hall - 2 mins walk from the level, Lewes Rd, Brighton,
t: 07919586299 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Comedy Tue 16 Jan Doors 7pm/ 8pm Start Every Tuesday until Tue 31 Jul @ Artista Cafe & Gallery
Admn: 1 Drink Minimum

Artista Cafe & Gallery - 42 Waterloo Street, Hove, BN31AY
t: 01273778105 | Website | Email
Full details
 


 
The Brighton Magazine

Hove Author Brian Anderson Writes A Forgotten History Of The Fight For Homosexual Rights In England
“The issue of homosexuality is very topical at the moment and this is an innovative work. This book records a largely forgotten history and biography of two key figures in the fight against sexual discrimination,” says Hove resident Brian Anderson of his new book. 

BeMoreMartyn: Life Of Manchester Arena Bomb Victim Martyn Hett Celebrated In New Brighton Fringe Play
A play about the life of Manchester Arena bomb victim Martyn Hett is set to come to the Brighton Fringe almost one year since the tragic event.

Superorganism: Worldly Collective Whirl Their Wonky Kaleidoscopic Musical Fun @ The Great Escape Festival
Superorganism is a London-based, eight person collective of international musicians and pop culture junkies from Japan, Korea, Australia, New Zealand and the UK, who have, in just eighteen months, amassed a global fan base and acclaimed début album. 


Review: Marillion @ Brighton Dome Concert Hall
Riding the wave of success and universal critical acclaim for their most recent album, F.E.A.R, Marillion graced the stage at Brighton Dome last night (16/4/18) and served up an epic and confident display of prog.

The World According To Foggy: Interview With Superbike Legend Carl Fogarty
He's still the undisputed champion of Superbike; the most successful rider ever in the sport's history. Now Carl Fogarty is fifteen years into a retirement that has seen him be crowned King of the Jungle and trek across Patagonia, but, as for any former champion, giving up the sport that made him a household name has been no easy task.

Spymonkey Joins Cast For David Shrigley's New Alt/Pop Pantomime Problem in Brighton
Spymonkey's Stephan Kreiss will join Scottish actor Pauline Knowles in the world première of Problem in Brighton, a brand new alt-rock/pop pantomime written and directed by Brighton Festival 2018 Guest Director David Shrigley.

Brighton-Bound Isaac Gracie Breaks Free Of Jeff Buckley Comparisons On New Hype Busting Debut Album
Isaac Gracie's eponymous début album is the sound of an artist bit-by-bit breaking through the hype and the seeds of doubt that stem from the heavy expectation that greeted breakthrough song Last Words.

Guest Director's Life Model II Offers Up First Glimpse Of Brighton Festival 2018
The first glimpse of Brighton Festival 2018 is to be unveiled at Fabrica this weekend, in the form of David Shrigley's interactive installation, Life Model II.
 
Beautiful website design. Contact us today! 01273 470009
 
ADD YOUR EVENT  
Brighton web design by ...ntd
Organising a conference or event in Brighton?
See our Brighton Conference section.