Whats On in Brighton

Brighton What's On Guide

Music, clubs, theatre, comedy, film, pubs, folk, yoga & everything else.

 
 


Whats On
Tuesday 11 Sep 2018

Mind Body and Spirit Mon 12 Feb 6pm until Sat 12 Jan @ Cornerstone Community Centre
Admn: £240 for the year

Cornerstone Community Centre - Church Road, Hove, , BN3 2FL
| Email
Full details
 
Events Tue 19 May 20:30-10:30 latest Every Tuesday until Tue 27 Nov @ The Wick Inn
Admn: £1

The Wick Inn - 63 Western Road, Hove BN3 1JD
t: 01273 736436 | Website
Full details
 
Events Mon 1 Aug 10.00 until Tue 1 Dec @ Brighton City Airport
Admn: £122 for 2

Brighton City Airport - Terminal Building, Cecil Pashley Way, Shoreham, BN43 5FF
t: 07918902721 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Kids Tue 22 Nov 4-5.30pm Every Tuesday until Fri 11 Dec @ Sew Fabulous (Brighton Open Market)

Sew Fabulous (Brighton Open Market) - Studio 10, Marshall Row, Brighton, BN1 4JU
t: 07916119285 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Comedy Tue 11 Sep 8pm Every Tuesday until Mon 17 Dec @ The Southern Belle

The Southern Belle - 3 , Waterloo St, Hove,
| Website
Full details
 
Music Tue 27 Mar Starts 7.30pm Every Tuesday until Tue 18 Dec @ The West Hill
Admn: Free

The West Hill - 67, Buckingham Place, BN1 3PQ
t: 01273 748849 | Email
Full details
 
Comedy Tue 4 Sep Open 7pm - Start 8pm Every Tuesday until Tue 18 Dec @ Artista Cafe & Gallery
Admn: £4 includes 1 free drink

Artista Cafe & Gallery - 42 Waterloo Street, Hove, BN31AY
t: 01273778105 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Events Tue 27 Feb 7:30pm - 10pm Every Tuesday until Tue 18 Dec @ The Westbourne Pub
Admn: £2 per person

The Westbourne Pub - Westbourne Street, off Portland Road, Hove bn3 5dn
t: 01273 823633 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Music Thu 8 Feb 8pm until Thu 20 Dec @ The Craft Beer Co Brighton
Admn: FREE

The Craft Beer Co Brighton - 22-23 upper north street, Brighton,
| Website
Full details
 
Sport Fri 7 Sep 8pm-10pm until Fri 21 Dec @ Falmer Sports Centre

Falmer Sports Centre - Brighton, BN1 9PH
| Website | Email
Full details
 
Other Tue 17 Oct 8pm Every Tuesday until Tue 3 Dec @ The Richmond
Admn: 1.50

The Richmond - 33 Richmond Place, Brighton, , BN2 9NA
| Website | Email
Full details
 
Events Sat 10 Feb 10 am - 16.00 pm until Mon 31 Dec @ Sea Life Brighton
Admn: Prices in description

Sea Life Brighton - Marine Parade, Brighton, BN2 1TB
t: 01273604234 | Email
Full details
 
Art Sat 18 Aug 1:30-3pm until Fri 7 Dec @ Clarkes art shop and studiot
Admn: £10 - first workshop free

Clarkes art shop and studiot - 11 Bond Stree, Brighton, bN1 1RD
t: 01273 728 812 | Email
Full details
 
Night Life Sun 12 Aug 10:30 pm - 3:30 am. until Sun 9 Dec @ Pryzm
Admn: price 1 - GBP 5.00.

Pryzm - Kingswest, Brighton, BN1 2RE
| Website | Email
Full details
 
Dance Tue 13 Mar 6pm-7pm Every Tuesday until Tue 5 Mar @ The Quadrant
Admn: £6

The Quadrant - 12 North Street, BN1 3FA
| Website | Email
Full details
 
Dance Wed 7 Mar 1845-1930 Every Tuesday until Fri 8 Mar @ St Richards Church
Admn: £6.50

St Richards Church - Egmont Rd, BN3 7FP
| Website | Email
Full details
 
Film Tue 26 Jun 20.30 until Tue 26 Jun @ Odeon Cinema
Admn: 10.50

Odeon Cinema - BN1 2RE
t: 0333 014 4501 | Website | Email
Full details
 


 
The Brighton Magazine

Review: The Damned @ Brighton Dome Concert Hall
To get many a gig-goer off their backside and to shell out a fair wad of cash on a damp, cold, Monday November evening, then you've got to have one hell of a reputation married with a pretty sure likelihood that you can still cut the rock 'n' roll mustard.

Reasons To Stay Alive: Songwriter & Author Combine On Unique Collaborative Project
Musician and songwriter Andy Burrows and bestselling Hove-based author Matt Haig, whose friendship blossomed after they 'met' on Twitter, have spent the past year passing ideas back and forth to create a collection of songs loosely inspired by Haig's books.

Q&A With The Alarm Frontman Mike Peters Ahead Of Extensive UK Winter Tour
The Alarm, who have just completed a marathon 44-date tour of North America, will, thanks to Little Steven of Bruce Springsteen's E-Street Band, continue the U.S connection on their forthcoming UK dates. 

Horrible Histories Author Reveals All On Those Terrible Tudors & Awful Egyptians Coming To Theatre Royal Brighton
Horrible Histories author Terry Deary took time out to answer questions ahead of Horrible Histories Live On Stage, which is coming to Brighton early next year.


Brighton Festival Announces 2019 Childrens Parade Theme & Young City Reads Author
The streets of Brighton will feature folk tales of the world for the 2019 Brighton Festival Children's Parade next May. 

Ian McKellen On Stage: Tolkien, Shakespeare, Others & You @ Theatre Royal Brighton
Ian McKellen is to celebrate his 80th birthday next year by raising funds for theatres, with a new solo show which will play on 80 stages across the UK, including Theatre Royal Brighton.

Remembering Leonard Cohen: Letter To His Lover & Muse Inspires Haunting New Track Hydra
Founded by lead singer and songwriter Matt Belmont, Belle Mt formed during a period of withdrawal from live shows for Matt, where he dedicated himself to songwriting, beginning a journey musically and geographically.

Burning the Clocks: Brighton Charity Invites Support To Secure Future Of Their Winter Solstice Event
Brighton charity Same Sky this week launches its crowdfunder for Burning the Clocks 2018, offering exclusive gifts in order to raise £5,000 and help secure the future of the event.
 
  • Receptionist
    Brighton And Sussex University Hospitals Nhs Trust - Brighton
    Wed, 21 Nov 2018 09:36:29 Gmt
  • Porter
    Brighton And Sussex University Hospitals Nhs Trust - Brighton
    Wed, 21 Nov 2018 09:45:38 Gmt
  • Patient Experience Officer
    Sussex Community Nhs Foundation Trust - Brighton
    Wed, 21 Nov 2018 09:43:55 Gmt
  • Assistant Manager
    All Bar One Brighton - Brighton
    Wed, 21 Nov 2018 06:39:33 Gmt

Advertise a job for £10pw 
Upload your CV
Beautiful website design. Contact us today! 01273 470009
 
ADD YOUR EVENT  
Brighton web design by ...ntd
Organising a conference or event in Brighton?
See our Brighton Conference section.