Whats On in Brighton

Brighton What's On Guide

Music, clubs, theatre, comedy, film, pubs, folk, yoga & everything else.

 
 


Whats On
Sunday 18 Nov 2018

Mind Body and Spirit Mon 12 Feb 6pm until Sat 12 Jan @ Cornerstone Community Centre
Admn: £240 for the year

Cornerstone Community Centre - Church Road, Hove, , BN3 2FL
| Email
Full details
 
Other Sun 17 Jul 1:00pm - 9:00pm 0 until Sun 6 Jan @ Coachwerks

Coachwerks - 19a Hollingdean Terrace, BN1 7HB
| Website | Email
Full details
 
Brighton Museum and Art Gallery - Pavilion Gardens, Brighton, , BN1 1EE
t: 03000 290902 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Art Sat 20 Oct 10am-5pm, closed Mon until Sun 6 Jan @ Brighton Museum and Art Gallery
Admn: Free with admission

Brighton Museum and Art Gallery - Pavilion Gardens, Brighton, , BN1 1EE
t: 03000 290902 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Kids Fri 21 Sep 11 am until Fri 23 Nov @ Ropetackle Arts Centre
Admn: £3.00

Ropetackle Arts Centre - BN43 5EG
t: 01273 465432 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Art Thu 15 Nov 11am until Sun 25 Nov @ Gallery 40
Admn: £0

Gallery 40 - 40 Gloucester Road,, Brighton,
t: 07791260765 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Art Thu 15 Nov 12am until Sun 25 Nov @ Gallery 40

Gallery 40 - 40 Gloucester Road,, Brighton,
t: 07791260765 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Art Sun 9 Sep 17:30 - 20:00 0 until Sun 25 Nov @ New England House
Admn: £7 (£6 for students)

New England House - New England Street, BN1 4GH
t: 07805201057 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Comedy Sun 11 Nov Doors 7pm 0 until Sun 25 Nov @ Komedia
Admn: SHOW ONLY £13

Komedia - Gardner Street, North Laine, Brighton, East Sussex BN1 1UN
t: 01273 647100 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Other Thu 1 Nov 5pm until Mon 26 Nov @ Nuffield Health Brighton Hospital
Admn: Free

Nuffield Health Brighton Hospital - Dorset Gardens Methodist Church, Kemptown, BN2 1RL
t: 01273 761337
Full details
 
Events Thu 1 Nov 9am to Sunset Daily until Fri 30 Nov @ Brighton City Airport
Admn: From £45

Brighton City Airport - Terminal Building, Cecil Pashley Way, Shoreham, BN43 5FF
t: 01273 257070 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Events Mon 1 Aug 10.00 until Tue 1 Dec @ Brighton City Airport
Admn: £122 for 2

Brighton City Airport - Terminal Building, Cecil Pashley Way, Shoreham, BN43 5FF
t: 07918902721 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Jukes Bar & Kitchen - 244 Portland Road, Hove, BN3 5QT
t: 01273 771133 | Email
Full details
 
Events Thu 15 Nov 15/11/18-15/12/18 until Sat 15 Dec @ The Vine Club
Admn: £10

The Vine Club - 11 Vine Street, Brighton, BN1 4AG
t: 07867 593948 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Music Thu 8 Feb 8pm until Thu 20 Dec @ The Craft Beer Co Brighton
Admn: FREE

The Craft Beer Co Brighton - 22-23 upper north street, Brighton,
| Website
Full details
 
Sport Fri 7 Sep 8pm-10pm until Fri 21 Dec @ Falmer Sports Centre

Falmer Sports Centre - Brighton, BN1 9PH
| Website | Email
Full details
 
Night Life Sun 18 Feb 7:30pm - 10pm 0 until Tue 25 Dec @ The Bear Inn
Admn: £1 per person

The Bear Inn - 109 Lewes Road, Brighton, BN2 4AE,
t: 01273 608565 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Kids Thu 20 Sep 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm until Sat 29 Dec @ Hilton Brighton Metropole

Hilton Brighton Metropole - Brighton, BN1 2FU,
t: 01273719759 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Events Sat 10 Feb 10 am - 16.00 pm until Mon 31 Dec @ Sea Life Brighton
Admn: Prices in description

Sea Life Brighton - Marine Parade, Brighton, BN2 1TB
t: 01273604234 | Email
Full details
 
Events Wed 14 Nov 12:00-23:00 until Mon 31 Dec @ Jubilee Square

Jubilee Square - Jubilee Street, Brighton, BN1 1GE
t: 01653610020 | Website | Email
Full details
 
Art Sat 18 Aug 1:30-3pm until Fri 7 Dec @ Clarkes art shop and studiot
Admn: £10 - first workshop free

Clarkes art shop and studiot - 11 Bond Stree, Brighton, bN1 1RD
t: 01273 728 812 | Email
Full details
 
Night Life Sun 12 Aug 10:30 pm - 3:30 am. until Sun 9 Dec @ Pryzm
Admn: price 1 - GBP 5.00.

Pryzm - Kingswest, Brighton, BN1 2RE
| Website | Email
Full details
 
Film Tue 26 Jun 20.30 until Tue 26 Jun @ Odeon Cinema
Admn: 10.50

Odeon Cinema - BN1 2RE
t: 0333 014 4501 | Website | Email
Full details
 


 
The Brighton Magazine

Review: The Damned @ Brighton Dome Concert Hall
To get many a gig-goer off their backside and to shell out a fair wad of cash on a damp, cold, Monday November evening, then you've got to have one hell of a reputation married with a pretty sure likelihood that you can still cut the rock 'n' roll mustard.

Reasons To Stay Alive: Songwriter & Author Combine On Unique Collaborative Project
Musician and songwriter Andy Burrows and bestselling Hove-based author Matt Haig, whose friendship blossomed after they 'met' on Twitter, have spent the past year passing ideas back and forth to create a collection of songs loosely inspired by Haig's books.

Q&A With The Alarm Frontman Mike Peters Ahead Of Extensive UK Winter Tour
The Alarm, who have just completed a marathon 44-date tour of North America, will, thanks to Little Steven of Bruce Springsteen's E-Street Band, continue the U.S connection on their forthcoming UK dates. 

Horrible Histories Author Reveals All On Those Terrible Tudors & Awful Egyptians Coming To Theatre Royal Brighton
Horrible Histories author Terry Deary took time out to answer questions ahead of Horrible Histories Live On Stage, which is coming to Brighton early next year.


Brighton Festival Announces 2019 Childrens Parade Theme & Young City Reads Author
The streets of Brighton will feature folk tales of the world for the 2019 Brighton Festival Children's Parade next May. 

Ian McKellen On Stage: Tolkien, Shakespeare, Others & You @ Theatre Royal Brighton
Ian McKellen is to celebrate his 80th birthday next year by raising funds for theatres, with a new solo show which will play on 80 stages across the UK, including Theatre Royal Brighton.

Remembering Leonard Cohen: Letter To His Lover & Muse Inspires Haunting New Track Hydra
Founded by lead singer and songwriter Matt Belmont, Belle Mt formed during a period of withdrawal from live shows for Matt, where he dedicated himself to songwriting, beginning a journey musically and geographically.

Burning the Clocks: Brighton Charity Invites Support To Secure Future Of Their Winter Solstice Event
Brighton charity Same Sky this week launches its crowdfunder for Burning the Clocks 2018, offering exclusive gifts in order to raise £5,000 and help secure the future of the event.
 
Beautiful website design. Contact us today! 01273 470009
 
ADD YOUR EVENT  
Brighton web design by ...ntd
Organising a conference or event in Brighton?
See our Brighton Conference section.